6 Habits That Will Upgrade Your Morning Routine

Călina Mureșan
3 min readOct 28, 2021

What I’ve learned from watching one month wroth of morning routine videos

Photo by cottonbro

I love mornings, and having a bit of time for myself before jumping on the computer is essential for my well-being.

I’ve watched high performers, entrepreneurs, influencers, wanna-be influencers, trainers, everything I could find on YouTube. They all say the same things. Almost. There are 6 recurring habits that I’ve noticed for most of them:

  1. Glass of water: when you first open your eyes because your body gets dehydrated during sleep

2. Meditation: for 5–10 minutes to get grounded.

3. Workout: from yoga to running to going to the gym, you name it. Any kind of movement is accepted.

4. Planning / Journaling: this looks different for everybody. From writing affirmations, how you feel, or what you wish to accomplish. Others planned the tasks for the day instead of journaling and highlighted the most important ones.

5. Reading: to get a fit brain. After training the body, the brain needs some stimulation as well, so reading for half an hour (at least) it’s a great way to do it in the morning while enjoying your coffee.

6. Green smoothie. I was surprised how many actually did and drank this in the morning. The recipe…

--

--

Călina Mureșan

I am all about wellness, fitness and mindset. Sharing the struggles & pleasures of becoming better. The code is written in your lifestyle. calinamuresan.com